Your Cart Your Cart: (0)
New Titles Best Sellers Top Authors For Stores Get Published Browse Books

The Magnolia Murders

Clint C. Thomas (Author)

ISBN: 0-7414-0803-1 ©2001
Price: $16.95
Book Size: 5.5'' x 8.5'' , 253 pages
Category/Subject: FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General

The Rev. Isaac Firth is an Episcopal priest with a dark past. Before receiving Holy Orders he worked for the U.S. Navy’s Office of Navel Intelligence and also served with SEAL Team 6, the Navy’s counter-terrorist unit. Several years after entering the priesthood the Rev. Firth inherits an antebellum home in a rural Alabama county from a cousin that he barely knew. When the Rev. Firth and his wife, Sarah, go to Magnolia County to see the home they begin to discover facts that lead them to believe that the death of the Rev. Firth’s cousin was no accident. During their stay in Magnolia County, the Rev. Firth and his wife discover a hidden cache of records that had belonged to his cousin’s father, a once prominent lawyer. The records implicate the local Sheriff in a plethora of criminal activity, everything from murder to marijuana trafficking. As the Firths dig deeper into the death of Isaac’s cousin, Sarah is murdered by the local Sheriff. Her death is quickly followed by a mail bomb that was intended for the Rev. Firth, but instead kills his assistant priest. After the death of his wife, who was the only thing keeping his new life in balance, the Rev. Firth removes his clerical collar and with the help of Natalie Hullet, the daughter of Magnolia County’s deceased game warden, reverts to his former life to exact retribution on the local Sheriff and his criminal empire.

Click Here for a SNEAK PEEK of this book.

Have you read this book? Write a review and share your thoughts with other customers!

Click here to Self Publish your Book